Adams, Jenkins Honored by MPC
27 Oct 08

The Motion Picture Club has named Amy Adams and Richard Jenkins as its stars of the year.

Ed Harris will be honored as director of the year for his New Line/Warner Bros. western Appaloosa at the group’s 68th annual Installation and Awards Luncheon.

The ceremony, which will also fete Stars of Tomorrow Rosemarie DeWitt (Rachel Getting Married) and Luke Goss (Hellboy II), takes place Nov. 6 at New York’s Marriott Marquis.

Source: The Hollywood Reporter